2020-21 Climate Handbook

handbook cover

The Department of Psychology & Neuroscience supports a climate that facilitates personal and career growth welcomes and includes all backgrounds and viewpoints, and supports its community. We share Duke's values of respect, trust, diversity, discovery, and excellence. We also recognize that concrete steps are needed to implement those values within our community. 

Through our climate statement, we outline our shared commitments as P&N faculty, staff, and students to supporting one another professionally and with respect. We are collectively committed to fostering a community where all members can thrive by:

  • Modeling positive behaviors
  • Communicating concerns to others
  • Taking steps to improve our practices
  • Signaling respect for others through mindfulness of our language and behaviors.

Our shared values guide our interactions with the members of our community, all activities within our laboratories and classrooms, and all times wherein we represent Duke and/or P&N in other settings.

Read Climate Handbook

Please note that our Climate Handbook remains a "living document" that we will continue to update and revise each year

We affirm the values expressed by the 2020-2021 P&N Climate Handbook

Kevin O'Neill
Gelana Tostaeva
Sarah Broz
Kyle Bourassa
Matt Stanley
Karen Sugden
Joseph Diehl
Lindsay Ives
Peter Whitehead
Timothy J. Strauman
Rick Hoyle
Sarah S Arthur
Shannon Dailey
Makeba Parramore Wilbourn
Benjamin Devlin
James Shah
Tobias Overath
Moria Smoski
Martha Putallaz
Scott Huettel
R. Alison Adcock
Hallie Garrison
Erin Campbell
Hona Lee Harrington
Audrey Liu
Matthew Slayton
David C. Rubin
Emily M. Cherenack
Adam Stanaland
Jenna McHenry
Melanie J. Bonner
Allie Sinclair
Paul Seli
Thomas Mark Newpher
Jee Young Kim
Alexander David Friedman
Daisy Burr

Dawn Fromme
John F Curry, Ph.D.
Paula Yust
Alexis Ceasrine
Gary Bennett
Steven Asher
Federica Bulgarelli
Molly S. Weeks
Henry Yin
Robin Dunn
Ron Batson
Cara August
Charles Shoemaker
Stella Powell-Williams
Charlotte Moore
Victoria Lee
Carina Fowler
Emmaline Drew Eliseev
Jared Vasil
Karen Murphy
Kelsey McDonald
Julia Dziabis
Tyler Lee
Michael S. Gaffrey
Kevin LaBar
Samuel Brotkin
Christina L. Williams
Madeline Carrig
Talita Ahmed
Alexandria Stone
Elika Bergelson
Analia Albuja
Gregory Samanez-Larkin
Matthew D. Bachman
Renate M Houts
Minna Ng
Seung-Goo Kim

Cortney Howard
Bridgette Martin Hard
Ben Williams
Fernanda Andrade
Leon Li
Madeline Farber
Lillianna Righter
Ruth S. Day
Caroline Smith
Kaitlyn Burnell
Rachel Guetta
Elizabeth J. Marsh
Robert J. Thompson, Jr.
Stephanie Schuette
Raphael Geddert
Christina Bejjani
Meghann Koffi
Eva Gjorgieva
April Lehman
Maria Gehred
Brenda W. Yang
Staci Bilbo
Nicholas L Camacho
Alexandria West
Zach Rosenthal
David Rabiner
Sarah Gaither
Leonard E. White
Tobias Egner
Angie Vieth
Ahmad Hariri
Jane Leer
Michael Tomasello
Kenneth Roberts
Abigail Hsiung
Eric J. Juarez